quarta-feira, 8 de setembro de 2010

Blind Guardian - At the Edge of Time

Power Metal
Lyrical theme(s)
Epic Tales, Legends/Myths, Tolkien
Origin Formed in Current label Status
Germany (Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia) 1986 Nuclear Blast Records Active

Hansi Kürsch - Vocals
André Olbrich - Lead, Acoustic, Rhythm Guitars
Marcus Siepen - Rhythm Guitars
Frederik Ehmke - Drums, Percussion, Flute, Bagpipes

Session members:
- Oliver Holzwarth - Bass
- Matthias Ulmer - Keyboards, Piano
- Eberhand Hahn - Flute
- Klaus Marquardt - Violin
- Dirim Ceseroglu - Violin
- The Choir Company:
Olaf Senkbeil, William "Billy" King, Thomas Hackmann, Jen Majura and Stefan
(Stefan Schmidt (Van Canto) appears courtesy of Napalm Records)

FILMharmonic Orchestra Prague
Adam Klemens - Conductor

Release dates:
Russia - July 29
Europe - July 30
USA - August 24
Japan - August 28

Released as a:
- regular CD
- jewel-case CD
- 2CD digipack
- 2LP picture set
- 4LP boxset
- pyramid boxset

Bonus CD tracklist:
1. Sacred Worlds (Extended "Sacred" Version) (06:49)
2. Wheel Of Time (Orchestral Version) (08:55)
3. Youre The Voice (Radio Edit) (03:35)
4. Tanelorn (Into The Void) (Demo) (05:58)
5. Curse My Name (Demo) (04:42)
6. A Voice In The Dark (Demo) (05:40)
Enhanced part:
7. Sacred Worlds (Video clip)
8. Studio documentary

Japanese bonus tracks:
11. Curse My Name (Original Version) (05:11)
12. Valkyries (Extended Version) (06:51)

Digital (pre-order) bonus tracks:
- Road Of No Release (Demo) (06:12)
- Valkyries (Demo) (06:37)

The digipack version includes a unique download code where fans can gain access
to a password-protected page for exclusive Blind Guardian content.

All music and lyrics written by Hansi Kürsch and André Olbrich.
All songs published by BG Publishing GbR.

Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind and Blind Guardian
Mixed, engineered and mastered by Charlie Bauerfeind.

Prague recordings:
Charlie Bauerfeind - Orchestra producer
Matthias Ulmer - Orchestra producer
Carsten Heusmann - Orchestra producer and orchestral production coordinator
Jan Kotzmann - Sound engineer
Cenda Kotzmann - Studio technician
Petr Pycha - Music contractor and recording sessions manager

Bass-recordings by Jan Rubach.
Additional engineering by Matthias Ulmer (keyboards, violin and flute), Oganalp
Canatan and Guney Ozsan (violin, dirim).

Recorded, mixed and mastered in Twilight Hall Studios/Grefath-Oedt, Germany,
between November 2007 and April 2010.
Orchestral recordings in Rudolfinum, Dvorak Hall/Prague, Czech Republic, between
August 2009 and January 2010.

Additional recordings:
MAZ Tonstudio/Stuttgart, Germany, Rothrecording Studios/Burghaslach, Germany,
Bürgenmeister-Smidt-Gedächtniskirche/Bremerhaven, Germany, Neverland/Dreamtone
Studio/Istanbul, Turkey, between January 2010 and April 2010.

Master sequence assembling by Wolfgang Eller
Cover artwork and all booklet artworks by Felipe Machado Franco.
Booklet designed by Felipe Machado Franco.
Photos and photo design by Herr Buchta.

Online and DVD filming and editing:
Matthias Knézy Bohm, Felix Kasike, Robert Goesch, Benedikt von Scherr-Thoss,
Vi-Dan Tran, Joshua Bohm, Linda Gasper, Daniela Schwegler, Nina Ulmer,
Oganalp Canatan and Guney Ozsan.

Additionan percussion samples on "Wheel Of Time" taken from Ayez Saidawi's
"Arabic Beat Loops".

1.Sacred Worlds09:17[view lyrics]
2.Tanelorn (Into The Void)05:58[view lyrics]
3.Road Of No Release06:30[view lyrics]
4.Ride Into Obsession04:46[view lyrics]
5.Curse My Name05:52[view lyrics]
6.Valkyries06:38[view lyrics]
7.Control The Divine05:26[view lyrics]
8.War Of The Thrones04:55[view lyrics]
9.A Voice In The Dark05:41[view lyrics]
10.Wheel Of Time08:55[view lyrics]
Total playing time01:01:18


0 comentários: