quinta-feira, 9 de dezembro de 2010

Iced Earth - Horror Show

Iced Earth
Power/Thrash Metal
Lyrical theme(s)
Anti-religion, Horror, Fantasy, History, War
OriginFormed inCurrent labelStatus
United States of America (Tampa, Florida)1985Century Media RecordsActive

On the limited digibook 2-CD version track 8 is "Frankenstein", track 9 is
"Dracula", and track 10 is "The Phantom Opera Ghost". "Transylvania" (4:29;
track # 1) appears on the second CD followed by an interview with Jon Schaffer
(69:28; tracks # 2 - 7).

Matt Barlow - Vocals
Larry Tarnowski - Lead Guitar
Jon Schaffer - Rhythm, Lead, Acoustic Guitars, Vocals, Mandolin, Keyboards
Richard Christy - Drums

Yunhui Percifield - Lead Vocal in "The Phantom Opera Ghost" as "Christine",
Backing Vocals
Richie Wilkison - Backing Vocals
Rafaela Farias - Backing Vocals
Sam King - Backing Vocals
Jim Morris - Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar Solo in "Ghost of Freedom"
Howard Helm - Pipe Organ on "The Phantom Opera Ghost"
Steve DiGiorgio - Bass

Produced by Jim Morris and Jon Schaffer.

Also released as a Digipak (without the bonus CD).

Also released as a gatefold double-vinyl on colored wax, limited to 3,000

The chorus to "Wolf" is an adaptation of a poem that is recited in the 1941
horror film "The Wolf Man."
1.Wolf05:19[view lyrics]
2.Damien09:12[view lyrics]
3.Jack04:15[view lyrics]
4.Ghost of Freedom05:11[view lyrics]
5.Im-Ho-Tep (Pharaoh's Curse)04:46[view lyrics]
6.Jekyll & Hyde04:40[view lyrics]
7.Dragon's Child04:21[view lyrics]
8.Transylvania (Iron Maiden cover)04:23
9.Frankenstein03:51[view lyrics]
10.Dracula05:54[view lyrics]
11.The Phantom Opera Ghost08:41[view lyrics]
Total playing time01:00:33
Horror Show cover (Click to see larger picture)
Buy from...


0 comentários: