domingo, 3 de outubro de 2010

Dream Theater - Images and Words

Progressive Metal
Lyrical theme(s)
Philosophy, Emotions, Addiction, Fantasy
Origin Formed in Current label Status
United States of America (Long Island, New York) 1986 Roadrunner Active

Line-up :
James LaBrie - Vocals
Kevin Moore - Keyboards
John Myung - Bass
John Petrucci - Guitar
Mike Portnoy - Drums, Percussion

Jay Beckenstein - Soprano sax on "Another Day" (Jay appears courtesy of GRP

Produced by David Prater
Engineered by Doug Oberkircher
Assistant engineer: Steve Regina
Mixed by David Prater & Doug Oberkircher
Recorded & mixed at Bear Tracks Studio, Suffern, NY, October-December, 1991
Additional recording at The Hit Factory, NYC
A&R: Derek Oliver
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, NYC
Cover concept by Dream Theater
Art direction: Larry Freemantle
Photography by Dan Muro
Computer imaging by Access Images

First album with James LaBrie on vocals.
1.Pull Me Under08:12[view lyrics]
2.Another Day04:23[view lyrics]
3.Take the Time08:20[view lyrics]
4.Surrounded05:29[view lyrics]
5.Metropolis - Part I "The Miracle And The Sleeper"09:31[view lyrics]
6.Under a Glass Moon07:02[view lyrics]
7.Wait for Sleep02:31[view lyrics]
8.Learning to Live11:30[view lyrics]
Total playing time57:07


0 comentários: