terça-feira, 28 de setembro de 2010

Northern Kings - Rethroned

Northern Kings - Rethroned
origin: finland
Symphonic Metal

 Rethroned", the second album from NORTHERN KINGS — the Finnish band consisting of four well-known metal musicians (Jarkko Ahola [TERÄSBETONI], Marco Hietala [TAROT, NIGHTWISH], Tony Kakko [SONATA ARCTICA], Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto [CHARON]) — will be released in Japan on February 25 via Warner Music Japan. The Japanese version of the CD will include a bonus track — a cover of MICHAEL JACKSON's "They Don't Care About Us"
In other news, NORTHERN KINGS will play at the Finnish Eurovision Song Contest finals in Tampere on January 31. The show will be broadcast live on Finnisn channel YLE TV2. (Note: NORTHERN KINGS is not taking part in the actual competion and is merely performing on the program.)

"Kiss From A Rose", the new video from NORTHERN KINGS, can be viewed here. The song comes off "Rethroned", which came out in Finland on November 19, 2008 via Warner Music Finland. Like its predecessor, the new CD contains metal arrangements of pop and rock classics, including "Kiss From A Rose" from SEAL, "A View To A Kill" from DURAN DURAN and "Nothing Compares 2 U" from SINEAD O'CONNOR.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Training Montage (Vince DiCola; "Rocky IV" soundtrack) (instrumental) / Wanted Dead Or Alive (BON JOVI) (performed by Marco Hietala)
02. Kiss From A Rose (SEAL)
03. A View To A Kill (DURAN DURAN)
04. Nothing Compares 2 U (SINEAD O'CONNOR) (performed by Tony Kakko)
05. My Way (FRANK SINATRA) (performed by J. Ahola)
06. Strangelove (DEPECHE MODE)
07. Take On Me (A-HA)
08. I Should Be So Lucky (KYLIE MINOGUE) (performed by J.-P. Leppäluoto)
09. Killer (ADAMSKI feat. SEAL)
10. Roisin Dubh (Black Rose): A Rock Legend (THIN LIZZY) (performed by Marco Hietala and J.Ahola)


0 comentários: